Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

National WRAP Week

//National WRAP Week

National WRAP Week

National White Ribbon Against Pornography (WRAP) week starts on Sunday October 26 and will include a series of online webinars that you can watch.

WRAP is run by Morality In Media in the USA and aims to raise awareness about the harms of pornography, while letting people know about the resources that exist to help those affected by it.

Dating back to 1987, WRAP week begins on the last Sunday of October each year. This year there are over forty organisations participating in the national week.

While WRAP is a National Week in the USA, pornography is a global problem, and we think WRAP presents a great opportunity to promote global awareness of the issue and the resources available.

So no matter what hemisphere you are in this October, we invite you to be a part of WRAP.

Morality in Media will be hosting a number of online events throughout the week.

 

Topic Presenter USA Australia
What’s Porn Got To Do With Sex Trafficking?: A survivor explains Anna Malika, a survivor of sex trafficking and pornography Date: October 26, 2014
Time: 9:00pm – 10:00pm Eastern
Date: October 27, 2014
Time: 12:00pm – 1:00pm AEDT
How YOU can stand up against exploitation! Lessons from others fighting for dignity in their communities Morality in Media Date: October 27, 2014
Time: 11:00am – 12:00pm Eastern
Date: October 28, 2014
Time: 2:00am – 3:00am AEDT
10 Ways to Immunize Your Kids Against Pornography Porn Proof Kids Date: October 27, 2014
Time: 2:00pm – 3:00pm Eastern
Date: October 28, 2014
Time: 5:00am – 6:00am AEDT
Getting Smart Media & Anti-porn messages in Schools – WRAP White Ribbon Week Date: October 29, 2014
Time: 3:00pm – 4:00pm Eastern
Date: October 30, 2014
Time: 6:00am – 7:00am AEDT
Preparing for the Inevitable: Your Kids and Pornography Exposure Educate Empower Kids Date: October 30, 2014
Time: 3:30pm – 4:30pm Eastern
Date: October 31, 2014
Time: 6:30am – 7:30am AEDT
Activism Then and Now: Lessons from the Abolitionist Movement that we can use now in the fight to end sexual exploitation HAS Date: October 31, 2014
Time: 2:00pm – 2:45pm Eastern
Date: November 1, 2014
Time: 5:00am – 6:00am AEDT
Is “Porn Addiction” Real? Covenant Eyes Date: October 31, 2014
Time: 4:00pm – 5:00pm Eastern
Date: November 1, 2014
Time: 7:00am – 8:00am AEDT

 

While these times might not suit your time zone (If you can stay up for the World Cup then you can wake up for WRAP!), the webinars will be recorded and available to watch online shortly after they are held.

How else can I get involved?

Visit the WRAP website for more information

By |2016-10-14T11:11:12+00:00October 26th, 2014|News|0 Comments

About the Author:

Go For Greatness
This article was published by the Go For Greatness team.

Leave A Comment